top of page
Sign up for my newsletter & be entered
into the Book Giveaway!

The Monarch Fields

(Book #2 The Midwestern Series) 


When Taryn McPherson returns home with a broken heart, she has two objectives—focus on her teaching career and heal from her past. Her intentions are challenged when Rhett Huxley, the Nebraskan farmhand, returns for summer employment at her family's farm. Rhett aspires to repay his student debt and answer God's call to serve as an international missionary, and the last thing he needs is a beautiful distraction.


Will past regrets, diverging life paths, and the return of one sinister man impede their chance at love? 


The Popcorn Fields

(Book #1 The Midwestern Series) 


When love dives deeper than a multitude of scars.

Norah McPherson has never been in love. Living on an isolated Iowan farm and hiding a facial scar limits her chances of finding someone to love. Her parents brag about her beautiful sister, the belle of the small town, and do little to help Norah with her insecurities. Things change though when her grandfather hires two handsome farmhands for the summer, and both show her the attention she craves.

Trey Collins has no desire to leave his California coastal town for a desolate Iowan farmland, but his past choices have landed him in trouble, leaving him with no choice. Upon his arrival, he meets Norah and is smitten by her simple charm and beauty. If only he can keep his past hidden so she can find a way to love him too.

bottom of page